The Snow Maiden. Opera. Vocal Score. Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov.

Elibron Classics,  401 pages. Book format: PDF.

Download Sample:

Download sample

SKU: 153894
  • Subtitle: Text in Russian.
  • Author(s): Rimsky-Korsakov, Nikolai
  • ISBN: 9780543709134
Categories: , , , ,

Product Description

The first performance of Rimsky-Korsakov’s opera took place at the Mariinsky Theatre, Saint Petersburg on 29 January 1882 (OS; 10 February NS) conducted by Eduard Nápravník. By 1898 it was revised in the edition known today. It remained the composer’s own favorite work.

The Russian libretto is based on the like-named play by Alexander Ostrovsky (which had premiered in 1873 with incidental music by Tchaikovsky).

The Snow Maiden (subtitle: A Spring Fairy Tale) (Russian: Снегурочка–Весенняя сказка, Snegúrochka–Vesennyaya Skazka) is an opera in four acts with a prologue by Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov, composed during 1880–1881.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Snow Maiden. Opera. Vocal Score. Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov.”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *