Khovanshchina. Opera. Vocal Score. Modest Mussorgsky.

Elibron Classics, 211 pages. PDF file. Book format: PDF.

Download Sample:

Download sample

SKU: 59177
  • Subtitle: Edited by N. A. Rimsky-Korsakov. Text in Russian.
  • Author(s): Mussorgsky, Modest
  • ISBN: 9780543007247
Categories: , , , ,

Product Description

The work was written between 1872 and 1880 in St. Petersburg, Russia.  Khovanshchina (Russian: Хованщина,, sometimes also translated as The Khovansky Affair) is an opera (subtitled a ‘national music drama’) in five acts by Modest Mussorgsky. The composer wrote the libretto based on historical sources. The opera was unfinished and unperformed when the composer died in 1881.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Khovanshchina. Opera. Vocal Score. Modest Mussorgsky.”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *