Prince Igor. Opera. Vocal Score. Aleksandr Borodin.

Book format: PDFElibron Classics, 394 pages.


Download Sample:

Download sample

SKU: 43819
  • Subtitle: Text in Russian, French and German.
  • Author(s): Borodin, Aleksandr
  • ISBN: 9780543000651
Categories: , , , ,

Product Description

This masterpiece of Russian nationalist opera depicts the imprisonment of Prince Igor (Russian: Князь Игорь) by the Polovetsian forces, as well as the concurrent politica wrangling in the prince’s home state of Putivl. Borodin never lived to finish the opera; worse, portions he had composed were lost shortly after his death. The version performed today features a reconstruction and completion of the work by Aleksandr Glazunov (whose remarkable memory allowed him to write out several sections that Borodin had once played for him) and Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov. The Elibron Classics edition of Prince Igor presents the complete Glazunov/Rimsky-Korsakov completion in vocal score, augmented by French and German translations of the composer’s original Russian libretto.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Prince Igor. Opera. Vocal Score. Aleksandr Borodin.”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *