Swan Lake. Ballet Suite. Petr Tchaikovsky.

Elibron Classics65 pages. Book format: PDF.

Download Sample:

Download sample

SKU: 292858
  • Subtitle: Transcription for Piano 4-hands.
  • Author(s): Tchaikovsky, Petr
  • ISBN: 9780543710178
Categories: , , ,

Product Description

The scenario, initially in two acts, was fashioned from Russian folk tales and tells the story of Odette, a princess turned into a swan by an evil sorcerer’s curse. The choreographer of the original production was Julius Reisinger (Václav Reisinger). The ballet was premiered by the Bolshoi Ballet on 4 March 1877 at the Bolshoi Theatre in Moscow. Although it is presented in many different versions, most ballet companies base their stagings both choreographically and musically on the 1895 revival of Marius Petipa and Lev Ivanov, first staged for the Imperial Ballet on 15 January 1895, at the Mariinsky Theatre in St. Petersburg. For this revival, Tchaikovsky’s score was revised by the St. Petersburg Imperial Theatre’s chief conductor and composer Riccardo Drigo.

Swan Lake (Russian: Лебединое озеро / Lebedinoye ozero), Op. 20, is a ballet composed by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky in 1875–76. Despite its initial failure, it is now one of the most popular of all ballets.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Swan Lake. Ballet Suite. Petr Tchaikovsky.”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *