Advanced search



Options & prices


Ships in 1-3 days.



 _Download_ in:
PDF for PC/Mac

Download now.



This is a facsimile reprint.


Add to Bag


To order eBook, click
'Add to Bag' or 'Buy'.



Jules Massenet. Meditation for Violin and Piano. From Thaïs.
Elibron Classics, 2001, 8 pages


Sample Pages  

We recommend to print out sample pages to evaluate the quality of a reprint.


Recommend to a friend Add to My List
Tell our customers about this title


Jules Massenet (1842-1912),  list of works
Son of a blue-collar foundry worker, Jules Massenet rose from humble beginnings to become one of France's most popular opera composers. Early in his career, he hit upon a technique which would ensure his works' appeal; after the success of Marie-Magdaleine, Massenet penned a string of operas featuring reformed courtesans—a trend the composer's female fans adored. Privately, he confessed, "I don't believe in all that creeping-Jesus stuff, but the public likes it and we must always agree with the public." The courtesan trend ended with Thaïs; Massenet's later operas include Manon and Sapho.


See items in:

Instrumental Solo: Violin


Anton Arensky. Piano Quintet, op. 51. Full Score and Instrumental Parts.
Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov. The Legend of the Invisible City of Kitezh and the Maiden Fevroniya. Opera. Vocal Score. Text in Russian.
Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov. The Tale of Tsar Saltan. Opera. Vocal Score. Text in Russian and German.


Questions & Customer support

All rights reserved. © Adegi Graphics LLC, 2000-2014.
Use of this Web site constitutes acceptance of the Elibron User Agreement and Privacy Policy.